The UCMR Management Team (since 2020)

 Wu, Yaowen   Professor in Biochemistry, Department of Chemistry, Director of UCMR   Homepage/contact
 Frisan, Teresa   Professor  in Cell and Molecular Biology, Department of Molecular Biology   Homepage/contact
 Almqvist, Fredrik   Professor in Organic Chemistry   Homepage/contact
 Urban, Constantin   Associate Professor, Department of Clinical Microbiology   Homepage/contact


The 2008 UCMR Linnaeus Program Principal Investigators:

Uhlin, Bernt Eric   Professor of Medical Microbiology (founding director until 12/2019)   Homepage/contact

Sauer-Eriksson, Elisabeth

  Professor of Structural Biology (coordinator of UCMR until 12/2019)   Homepage/contact
Elofsson, Mikael   Professor of Organic Chemistry with specialisation in medicinal chemistry   Homepage/contact
Almqvist, Fredrik   Professor of Organic Chemistry   Homepage/contact
Arnqvist, Anna   Professor, Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics   Homepage/contact 
Axner, Ove   Professor of Physics   Homepage/contact
Bergström, Sven   Professor of Microbiology   Homepage/contact
Borén, Thomas   Professor of Medical Chemistry   Homepage/contact
Fällman, Maria   Professor of Medical Microbiology   Homepage/contact
Forsberg, Åke   Professor Molecular Biology   Homepage/contact
Francis, Matthew   Associate Professor of Molecular Biology   Homepage/contact
Milton, Debra   Professor of Molecular Biology   Homepage/contact
Sjöstedt, Anders   Professor of Clinical Bacteriology   Homepage/contact
Thelander, Lars   Professor emeritus, Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics   Homepage/contact
Wadell, Göran   Professor emeritus of Virology   Homepage/contact
Wai, Sun Nyunt   Professor of Medical, Microbial Pathogenesis   Homepage/contact
Wolf-Watz, Hans   Professor emeritus of Applied Cell and Molecular Biology   Homepage/contact


The UCMR-MIMS Executive Board (2017-2021)    
Carl-Henrik Heldin, Chair   Professor (Molecular Cell Biology), Uppsala University   Homepage/contact
Katrine Riklund, Vice-Chair   Professor, Pro-Vice-Chancellor with responsibility for research, Umeå University   Homepage/contact
Glenn Björk   Professor emeritus (Microbiology), Umeå University   Homepage/contact
Lars Björck   Professor (Experimental and Clinical Infection Medicine), Lund University   Homepage/contact
Birgitta Henriques  Normark  

Professor (Medical Microbial Pathogenesis), Karolinska Institutet

Thomas Nyström   Professor (Molecular Biology), University of Gothenburg   Homepage/contact
UCMR Linnaeus Visiting Researcher    
Christina Leigh Stallings   Department of Molecular Microbiology, Washington University School of Medicine, Saint Louis, Missouri, USA   Homepage/contact
UCMR Linnaeus Visiting Professors    
Mikael Rhen   Professor, Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm   Homepage/contact
Alumni UCMR Linnaeus Visiting Professors    
Emmanuelle Charpentier   Professor and Director, Max Planck Unit for the Science of Pathogens, Berlin, Germany   Homepage/contact
Matthew Chapman   Professor, Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, University of Michigan, U.S.A.   Homepage/contact
Miguel de Pedro   Professor    
Thereza A. Soares   Professor, Department of Fundamental Chemistry, Federal University of Pernambuco, Recife, Brazil    
Birgitta Henriques-Normark   Prof. of Medical Microbial Pathogenesis, at the Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm   Homepage/contact
Staffan Normark   Professor, Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm   Homepage/contact

All UCMR-affiliated research groups at Umeå University:
Click here to see the list of affiliated PIs.