Welcome to the UCMR/MIMS Minisymposium!

During 2016/2017 fifteen postdocs have been recruited to the UCMR /MIMS postdoctoral programme in competitive calls.

UCMR and MIMS has the ambition to facilitate visibility and promote networking for these postdocs.  Eight of these young investigators are now invited to present themselves and their research to the broad UCMR/MIMS research community.

Tuesday 10 April 2018, 14:30 - 17:00
Lilla hörsalen, KBC, KB.E3.01

pdfProgramme flyer for download

Chairpersons: Karina Persson, Vasili Hauryliuk

14:30 Arvind Kumar
Group Mikael Elofsson, Department of Chemistry
Title: Amide Bond Bioisosteres: Development of novel antichlamydial agents

14:45 Marje Kasari
Group Gemma Atkinson and one of the UCMR Scientific Ambassadors 2018, Department of Molecular Biology
Title: ABCF mediated antibiotic resistance

15:00 Abhayprasad Bhat
Group Anna Arnqvist, Department of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics
Title: Molecular insights into pH dependent regulation of SabA adhesion expression

15:15 Souvik Sakar
Group Fredrik Almqvist, Department of Chemistry
Title: Discovery and development of Mycobacterial Tolerance Inhibitors: Disarming of isoniazid resistance in Mycobacterium tuberculosis

15:30 - 16:00 Coffee break

Chairpersons: Anna Arnqvist, Christian Hedberg

16:00 Leigh Bowman
Group Joacim Rocklöv, Department of Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine
Title: Zika in the Dominican Republic

16:15 Rashmi Kumari
Group Anna Linusson, Department of Chemistry
Title: Probing structural and dynamical profiles of Acetylcholinesterase (AChE) of mosquito over non-target species: Understanding inhibitor binding specificity

16:30 Yong-Dae Kwon
Group Magnus Evander, Department of Clinical Microbiology
Title: N-glycosylation in the Zika virus pre-membrane protein is essential for the virus infection cycle

16:45 Nathalie Uwamahoro
Group Constantin Urban, Department of Clinical Microbiology
Title: A novel therapeutic adjuvant option to modulate systemic inflammation in fungal sepsis

17:00 Get-together

Registration is now closed.

Eva-Maria Diehl, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.; 073-0885731
Åke Forsberg, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.